TT1 Tour of Georgia Gran Fondo, April 18th 2021 - REGISTER NOW!
United States >> 2021 Pro Cycling Classics LIVE Coverage

2021 Scheldeprijs Live Online Coverage

10:05 US Eastern, 16:05 Europe -  Mark Cavendish was trailing Bennett throughout and he came home in third place which is a greta result, good to see him near the front.

09:56 US Eastern, 15:56 Europe -  Top 10

1          Jasper Philipsen (Bel) Alpecin-Fenix 04:03:28
2          Sam Bennett (Irl) Deceuninck-QuickStep
3          Mark Cavendish (GBr) Deceuninck-QuickStep
4          Danny van Poppel (Ned) Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert Matériaux
5          Clément Russo (Fra) Team Arkea-Samsic
6          Pascal Ackermann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe
7          Luca Mozzato (Ita) B&B Hotels p/b KTM
8          Giacomo Nizzolo (Ita) Team Qhubeka Assos
9          Marc Sarreau (Fra) AG2R Citroën Team
10        Dries Van Gestel (Bel) Total Direct Energie

09:55 US Eastern, 15:55 Europe -  Sam Bennett second, Mark Cavendish third

09:51 US Eastern, 15:51 Europe -  Final Sprint!

09:51 US Eastern, 15:51 Europe -  Jasper Phillipsen wins Scheldeprijs 2021

09:39 US Eastern, 15:39 Europe -  While Senechal and Burghardt lead the race, the rest of the Deceuninck-QuickStep and Bora-Hansgrohe riders in this move are a little further back, grouped around their sprinters.

09:15 US Eastern, 15:15 Europe -  Burghardt and Senechal continue to swap turns at the head of the race. Cofidis, UAE Team Emirates and Bingoal's efforts have closed the peloton's deficit to 1:42, but it's too late to reel in this 30-strong move.

08:08 US Eastern, 14:08 Europe -  The front two groups merge, meaning that Bora-Hanstgrohe and Deceuninck-QuickStep each have five riders at the head of the race. This group has 2m 18s lead with 65km to go.

08:03 US Eastern, 14:03 Europe -  Breakaway: Brent Van Moer (Lotto Soudal), Pascal Ackermann (Bora-Hansgrohe), Michael Schwarzmann (Bora-Hansgrohe), Marcus Burghardt (Bora-Hansgrohe), Sam Bennett (Deceuninck-QuickStep), Michael Mørkøv (Deceuninck-QuickStep), Danny van Poppel (Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert), Norman Vahtra (Israel Start-Up Nation), Giacomo Nizzolo (Qhubeka-Assos), Max Walscheid (Qhubeka-Assos), Jasper Philipsen (Alpecin-Fenix), Jonas Rickaert (Alpecin-Fenix) and Clément Russo (Arkéa-Samsic).

Chasers at 0:40: Stan Dewulf (AG2R-Citroën), Rüdiger Selig (Bora-Hansgrohe), Mark Cavendish (Deceuninck-QuickStep), Florian Sénéchal (Deceuninck-QuickStep), Bert Van Lerberghe (Deceuninck-QuickStep), Jonas Koch (Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert), Cees Bol (DSM), Alexander Kristoff (UAE Team Emirates), Tim Merlier (Alpecin-Fenix), Dries De Bondt (Alpecin-Fenix), Luca Mozzato (B&B Hotels-KTM), Evaldas Siskevicius (Delko), Dries Van Gestel (Total Direct Energie), Jan-Willem Van Schip (Beat Cycling), Luuc Bugter (Beat Cycling) and Piotr Havik (Beat Cycling).

Peloton at 1:45

08:02 US Eastern, 14:02 Europe -  Men's race coverage next

07:43 US Eastern, 13:43 Europe -  Lorena Wiebes (DSM) wins Scheldeprijs Women Elite 

06:00 US Eastern, 12:00 Europe -  65 km to go in the women's race

05:55 US Eastern, 11:55 Europe - Hello, welcome to coverage of Scheldeprijs women's race

In an era in which races have to be increasingly spectacular and tough, the Scheldeprijs traditionally maintains its flat profile. Between the hard classics Dwars door Vlaanderen, Tour of Flanders and Brabantse Pijl, the fast men also get their chance in what is sometimes called the world championship for sprinters.

2021 Pro Cycling Classics Lastest News